Created in 1992, the Foundation currently has an endowment of $204,175. Gifts from residents and former residents who believe in the future of the community have created a strong base of funding. But together we can do more. Each gift to the Foundation makes larger dreams possible. By working collectively, donors can achieve things that individuals cannot. Investments in the Foundation help to guarantee that the Clyde area will always be an amazing place to call home. Please consider adding a gift to the endowment. For more information email us at the link to the left. Anyone can become a member of the Foundation for just $15 per year ($30 per couple) to show support for community investment. The Foundation can accept gifts in many forms – cash, grain, land, stocks, or through a bequest. Talk to your financial advisor about the best way to leave a legacy through the Clyde Area Foundation.

City Government
City Information
Community Services
Contact Us

Clyde Area Foundation

Foundation Board

President: Mistie Knox
Vice President:Deb Ohlde
Recording Secretary: 
Jenna Sorell
Correspondence Secretary: 
Tana Debes
Treasurer: Dana Sandmann

Rachel Talkington
Maria Provost
Becky Sikes
Ashley Moe
Mack Cyr

Harold L. & Leola B. Wood Charitable Trust

Grant application forms are available at either the United Bank, the Elk State Bank or from a trustee.  A printable application form is available by clicking the link below.  The next round of awards from the Wood Charitable Trust will be in the spring of 2024.

Clyde Area Foundation

412 Washington Street
Clyde, KS 66938
Email us @
The Clyde Area Foundation
Supporting the community through grant assistance to Clyde Schools, Clubs and Organizations



Tim Ohlde
Ryan McMillan
Steve Biery
Beth Bergstrom
Wendy Genereux

Paper grant application forms are available at either the United Bank & Trust or the Elk State Bank in Clyde, or electronic (google form) and PDF applications available by clicking the links below